Baffinland Iron Mines is pleased to announce the winners of the Baffinland and QIA 2017 scholarships

March 27, 2018

Baffinland supports the pursuit of post-secondary education and is proud to announce the winners of the 2017 Baffinland and Qikiqtani Inuit Association (QIA) scholarships.

We were encouraged by the strong interest in the scholarship program and the strength of the applicants. We thank all those who took time to apply for the program. We wish all candidates good luck in their studies.

The 2017 Baffinland and QIA Scholarship winners are:

  • Anna M Illauq
  • Irene Jonas
  • Jennifer Jaypoody
  • Emmeline Ipeelie
  • Enooyaq Sudlovenick

Congratulations to the five, well-deserving winners! Information on our 2018 scholarships will be released in the coming months and will be awarded in Fall 2018.